Awards Banquet 2017

Thank you to everyone who joined us on Wednesday, October 11 at The Pfister Hotel as we honored three outstanding community leaders at our 2017 Leading Lights Awards Banquet! The event was a huge success, raising over $175,000 to support the special education, pediatric therapy and support services that we provide to children with special needs. On behalf of this year’s co-chairs, Julia Taylor of the Greater Milwaukee Committee and Chris Layden of ManpowerGroup, we’d like to congratulate this year’s honorees:

Children’s Service Award

Danae D. Davis

Danae D. Davis

Executive Director of Milwaukee Succeeds

Community Service Award

Grady Crosby

Grady Crosby

Vice-President of Public Affairs and Chief Diversity Officer of Johnson Controls

Humanitarian Award

Dennis Klein

Dennis Klein

Executive at C.D. Smith Construction


Time Activity
5:30-6:30 Cocktails
6:30-7:15 Dinner
7:15-8:30 Program

Associate Chairs

Matthew DeChamps

David Dorgan

David Gay

Marguerite Hammes

Dr. Michael Lovell

David Lubar

David Patzer

Patty Roberts

Matthew Schulz

Thelma Sias

Mary Ellen Stanek

Julie Tolan

Gregory Wesley